Women’s Basketball Hana 1Q Defeated the Philippines to Win the Park Shin-Ja Cup for the First Time

Women’s basketball Bucheon Hana 1 Q defeated the Philippine national team and reported their first victory in the Park Shin-ja Cup.

Hana 1 Q won 80-63 in Group B of the 2023 Park Shin-Ja Cup against the Philippine national team held at Cheongju Gymnasium on the 28th.

Hana 1Q, who lost 53-61 in the first game against KB Kookmin Bank in Cheongju on the 27th

succeeded in winning the first tournament 카지노사이트 catching the Philippines. 1 win 1 loss

On the other hand, the Philippines

who lost 67-81 to Busan BNK on the 26th

recorded their second loss in the tournament.

Hana 1 Q took the lead in victory with Shin Ji-hyun scoring 22 points and 8 assists and Yang In-young scoring 19 points and 5 rebounds.

The Philippines struggled with 22 points from Janine Pontejos.

Hana 1 Q, which took the lead from the first quarter

did not lose the lead. Entering the final 4th quarter with a score of 56-45

Hana 1 Q broke the Filipinos’ will to pursue with Shin Ji-hyeon’s 3-point shot and Yang In-young’s goal.


Yongin Samsung Life lost to Bendigo (Australia) 62-83 and suffered two losses in a row. Bendigo is 1 win and 1 loss.

Samsung Life Insurance Kang Yu-rim scored 21 points and Lee Hae-ran scored 13 points

but the team failed to prevent defeat.

Alisha Proling recorded a double-double with 22 points and 22 rebounds for Bendigo.

Founded in 2015 as the Park Shin-Ja Cup Summer League, this tournament has changed its name to the Park Shin-Ja Cup since this year

all of the key players have participated.

A total of 10 teams, including 6 teams from the Korea Women’s Basketball League (WKBL)

the Philippine national team

and teams from the Australian and Japanese leagues participated.

In Group A

Woori Bank


Samsung Life Insurance

Shinhan Bank Incheon

and Bendigo (Australia) were organized

and in Group B

KB Kookmin Bank

Hana 1Q

Busan BNK


and the Philippine national team compete.

2 thoughts on “Women’s Basketball Hana 1Q Defeated the Philippines to Win the Park Shin-Ja Cup for the First Time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *