The Women’s basketball Woori Bank

 Women’s professional basketball (WKBL) defending champions Asan Woori Bank and Cheongju KB won two consecutive victories side by side in the 2023 Park Shin-ja Cup.

Woori Bank beat Yongin Samsung Life Insurance 75-67 in the second match of Group A of the group stage of the tournament held at the Cheongju Gymnasium in Chungcheongbuk-do on the 27th.

Woori Bank, who defeated Toyota Antelopes 93-90 in the first game the previous day after a bloody battle in the second overtime

won two consecutive victories and took the sole lead in Group A.

On the other hand 먹튀검증사이트

Samsung Life started the first game of the tournament with a loss.

For Woori Bank

Park Ji-hyun flew with 28 points

10 rebounds and 6 assists.

 Transfer student Yoo Seung-hee and veteran Kim Dan-bi also contributed to the victory by adding 17 and 14 points


At the beginning of the 4th quarter

Woori Bank took a narrow lead, 58-56, with Na Yoon-jung and Yoo Seung-hee making 3-pointers in succession to seize the win.

KB also defeated Bucheon Hanawon Q 61-53

won two consecutive wins, and took first place alone in Group B.

National team center Park Ji-soo recorded a double-double with 26 points and 14 rebounds

leading the team to victory.

Hana 1 Q tried 24 3-point shots and succeeded in only 3

showing outly hunting. 

Shin Ji-hyeon (13 points)

the leader

only had a field goal success rate of 26.3%.

The Japanese teams took victory side by side.

Toyota of Group A won Incheon Shinhan Bank 98-50

38 points. 

Group B’s Eneos Sunflowers also defeated Busan BNK 82-77.

Toyota and Eneos each recorded 1 win and 1 loss.

Founded in 2015

the Park Shin-Ja Cup was held this year on the largest scale ever

featuring 10 teams from 4 countries, including foreign teams.

They were tied to Group A with Woori Bank

Samsung Life Insurance

Shinhan Bank

Toyota and Bendigo (Australia). 

KB, Hana 1 Q, BNK


and the Philippine national team were drawn in Group B.

Ten teams play a full league in each group. 

After that

4 teams

including 1st and 2nd place in each group

will advance to the semi-final tournament to determine the winner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *